Joey Beltram, Lost in New York [HHMA 013-2]


After the “Shaking Trees” release on Harthouse it is time for the first mix compilation by Joey Beltram on Harthouse. The New York born and raised techno global player is an institution in the international producer scene and a legend behind the decks. The founder of STX Records started Djing at the age of 13 in 1983 and released his first records in 1989. Remarkable is the remix of Beyer’s “Swedish Silver” and in general the enormous output this artist showed in his carreer. The list of labels where he released his music is so long, the head becames giddy of reading it. (Tresor, Warp, Visible, Trax, Warp, Logic, X-Sight, Transmat, Permanent, DMC, Moonshine, Bush, KMS – just to give an extract). This mix compilation shows the enormous abilities of the DJ Joey Beltram and surprises with his musical honesty. With tracks from Alex Under, Dustin Zahn (Kyle Geiger Remix), Len Faki, Oliver Huntemann, Timo Garcia & Ken Fan, Paco Osuna, Adam Beyer, Braincell (Grindvik Remix), Brian Sanhaji (Chris Liebing Remix), Jamie McHugh, Kyle Geiger and some of his own productions of course Beltram mixes a DJ set with an immovable and unerring plot, difficult wraps and a lot of technical roughness a DJ set should have. You can hear the working artist by listening to this record, feel the vinyl between your fingertips and smell the fog machine. On this compilation you will not find any intellectual minimalism or artificial electro made out of plastic. On this compilation only the real techno counts, the weightily beats and basses, the chinking high hats and the weird sounds.

Label: Harthouse Mannheim
Catalog#: HHMA013-2
Format: CD, Compilation, Mixed
Country: Germany
Released: 20 Dec 2008
Genre: Electronic
Style: Techno, Minimal
Credits: DJ Mix – Joey Beltram


1 Alex Under, -7
2 Timo Garcia & Ken Fan, Ground Control
3 Oliver Huntemann, La Boum
4 Dustin Zahn, Analog God (Kyle Geiger Remix)
Remix – Kyle Geiger
5 Joey Beltram, Dragon
6 Len Faki*, Death By House
7 Joey Beltram, Shaking Trees
8 Jamie McHugh, H20
9 Joey Beltram, The Scorpion
10 Oliver Huntemann, Zum Goldenen Handschuh
11 Braincell, Absorb (Grindvik Remix)
Remix – Grindvik*
12 Paco Osuna, Sleeping
13 Adam Beyer, Swedish Silver (Joey Beltram Remix)
Remix – Joey Beltram
14 Kyle Geiger, Wasp
15 Brian Sanhaji, Cortisis (Chris Liebing Remix)
Remix – Chris Liebing



About this entry