Hip-hop original, nada de blink blink, KRS-One representa el hip-hop como debe ser, como un movimiento cultural, guerrero y contestatario, que trata en todo momento de generar conciencia. Les dejo 2 discos, I got next del 1997 y Maximum Strength de este año, para que vean como a lo largo de estos años han seguido fieles a su línea y a la cultura hip-hop.

2nd Quarter – Free Throws:

anybody in here right now with tape decks turn em on
and put em on record, I’ll give you a second
I want to add authenticity to your tape
so when it’s sold out in the street
you all can know this was a real party

These are poems circulating throughout the nation
everybody’s bad and everybody’s tough
but how many people are intelligent enough
to open up their eyes and see through the lies
discipline themselves, yourself to stay alive?
not many
That’s why the universe sent me today on this stage
with this to to say
the rich will get richer and the poor will get poorer
and in the final hour many heads will lose power
what does the rich versus the poor really mean?
psychologically it means you got to pick your team
when someone says the rich gets richer
visualize wealth and put yourselves in the picture
the rich get richer, cause they work towards rich
the poor get poorer, cause their minds can’t switch from the ghetto
let go, it’s not a novelty
you could love your neighborhood without loving poverty
follow me, every mother, father, son, daughter
there’s no reason to fear the New World Order
we must order the whole new world to pay us
the New World Order and the old state chaos
the Big Brother watching over you, is a lie you see
Hip-Hop could build it’s own secret society
but first you and I got to unify
stop the negativity and control our creativity
the rich is getting richer, so why we ain’t richer?
could it be we still thinking like niggas?
educate yourselves, make your world view bigger
visualize wealth and put yourselves in the picture!


1 1st Quarter – The Commentary
2 2nd Quarter – Free Throws
3 The MC
4 I Got Next / Neva Hadda Gun
5 Heartbeat [Featuring] – Angie Martinez , Redman
6 Step Into A World (Rapture’s Delight) Vocals [Featuring] – Keva*
7 A Friend
8 H.I.P.H.O.P.
9 Halftime
10 3rd Quarter – The Commentary
11 Klassicks
12 Blowe [Featuring] – Redman
13 Real Hip Hop – Part II [Featuring] – Lamont Fields , Mic Vandalz
14 Come To Da Party
15 Can’t Stop Won’t Stop
16 Over Ya Head
17 Just To Prove A Point
18 4th Quarter – Free Throws
19 Step Into A World (Rapper’s Delight) (Radio Mix)
20 Step Into A World (Rapper’s Delight) (Instrumental)




01 Beware 03:46
02 Pick It Up 03:41
03 All My Men 02:47
04 Straight Through 03:13
05 Rockin’ Till The Morning 03:10
06 The Kool Herc 01:07
07 Busy Bee Shout Out 00:15
08 New York 03:27
09 Hip Hop 03:30
10 Let Me Know 02:31
11 Nah 03:38
12 The Heat 02:09



About this entry